eToroX adds 5 Ethereum tokens of 120 ERC-20 tokens

eToroX adds 5 Ethereum tokens to its cryptocurrency wallet. The blockchain division of social trading platfrom eToro has announced the launch of the first five of 120 ERC-20 tokens that will be added to its on-chain wallet.

ERC-20 tokens are designed and used solely on the Ethereum platform and can be shared, exchanged for other tokens, or transferred to a cryptocurrency wallet.

The new tokens include two eToro stablecoins: eToro EuroX (EURX) and eToro US DollarX (USDX). They also feature three crypto assets: Maker (MKR), Basic Attention Token (BAT), and OmiseGO (OMG).

“Adding 120 ERC-20 tokens to the eToro wallet is further evidence of our belief that one day all investable assets will be tokenized,” said Doro Rosenblum, managing director of eToroX.

“One of the main barriers to mass adoption of crypto assets is lack of access. Making these first 5 tokens available enables more people to transfer and hold them into a secure and regulated wallet. The next step will be adding more ERC-20 tokens to our exchange, which we plan to do in the near future,” he added.

The company made headlines after eToroX revealed the launch of a new cryptocurrency-only exchange desk for professional traders back in April.

At the time, eToro said the new platform would support trading in six cryptocurrencies, including Bitcoin, Ethereum, Bitcoin Cash, Litecoin, Ripple, and Dash.

Additionally, eToro also added support for trading in eight fiat-backed stablecoins pegged to currencies including the Euro and US dollar.


Comments are closed.

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More